Skip to main content

Science Home

Mission and Vision

 

Mission:    The Science Department seeks to contribute to the intellectual

growth of students by developing

biological, chemical and physical literacy. 

This growth will allow students to foster the skills required for scientific reasoning,

experimentation and problem solving.

 

Vision:    The Science Department vision is to implement a rigorous curriculum that

will allow students to become globally competitive. 

While achieving this objective it is also our intention to create life-long learners who

possess the skills needed to solve complex problems.  

Science Faculty 2012-2013

Name Subject Email Phone
Bartlett Ellen Biology  ellen.bartlett@oside.us  722-8201-5004
Douglas Erik Biology  erik.douglas@oside.us  722-8201-5057
Fisher Mike Biology  mike.fisher@oside.us  722-8201-5141
Fogliatti Dave Physics, AP Physics  fogliatti.dave@oside.us  722-8201-5009
Good Richard AP Biology, Biology, Chemistry richard.good@oside.us  722-8201-5034
Rosenberg Michael Physics michael.rosenberg@oside.us  722-8201-3307
Zuidema Frank Chemistry, Biochemistry  frank.zuidema@oside.us  722-8201-5083
Month
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
Month
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat