Skip to main content
Pi...rate
Pi...rate

Mathematics

Mission & Vision Statement

Our Mission:

The OHS Mathematics Department strives to meet every student’s mathematical needs, whatever their skill level, by providing skillful instruction and meaningful feedback that will prepare every individual for their personal next steps, whether that is a two or four-year college, vocational school, the Armed Forces, or a career in the working world.

Our Vision:

The Oceanside High School Mathematics Department aligns with OHS's vision to be a community of learners and educators who will work collaboratively to achieve academic excellence.  Students will be afforded a variety of experiences to develop the requisite planning and higher order thinking skills to excel on the college campus and in the workplace.  Every student will be afforded the opportunity to develop the interpersonal skills, work ethic, and moral character to be successful in and out of the classroom.  

Summer Math Practice

Students interested in keeping and sharpening their math skills over the summer may go to Delta Math  and enter the teacher code 262183, then choose which math course you are preparing for Math 1, Math 2 or Math 3.

Math Department Faculty

Name

Email

EXT

Classroom

Cameron Clark cameron.clark@oside.us 8341 T106
Nick Hatter nick.hatter@oside.us 8337 T102
David Kalt david.kalt@oside.us 8338 T103
Jeff Kamansky jeff.kamansky@oside.us 8346 T111
Dustin Long dustin.long@oside.us 8343 T108
Amy Martin amy.martin@oside.us 8350 T202
Eduardo Mireles eduardo.mirels@oside.us 8356 T208
Darius Pickett darius.pickett@oside.us 8336 T101
Bill Richman william.richman@oside.us 8339 T104
Thomas Wills thomas.wills@oside.us 8340 T105
Dana Wirtjes dana.wirtjes@oside.us 8353 T205

Check out what's Happening...

Month
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
Month
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
The Value of X...
The Value of X...